Home / Facilities / Scholarships


Scholarships, Stipend & Aids

Junior  Merit Scholarship:

The  scholarship is awarded by Govt. of Odisha on the basis of results of High School Certificate Examination at the rate of  Rs. 40/ each per month. A student to be eligible has to secure atleast 60% of total mark.

Post Matric Scholarship :

The scholarship is awarded to all Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe students by Harijan and Tribal Wellfare Department, Government of Odisha, provided they are not employed.

Scholarship for Teachers’ Children :

The Scholarship is awarded to children of Primary School Teachers, High School Teachers /  Secondary School Teachers. A student has to secure at least 40% of total marks in H.S.C. Examination to be eligible for this scholarship.

Stipend for Physically Handicapped Students :

The stipend is awarded to lame, deaf or orthopaedically handicapped students whose age should be between 17 and 30 years.

Free Studentship :

Full or half free studentships are awarded to poor and meritorious non-employed students to the extent of 12½% of total number of students on the rolls of the college on the basis of the recommendation of the Free-Studentship Award Committee of the College.

Aids from S.S.G.

Needy, poor and meritorious non-employed students of the college are given aids in form of financial assistance on the basis of recommendation of respective committees, provided they are not scholarship holders.

Awards and Prizes

Sl Name of the Scholarship Eligibility Amount
1 Junior  Merit Boys -70%  300 p.m for 10 months
Junior Merit-Cum-Poverty Girls 60%
Teacher’s Children
2 Sanskrit Scholarship (having Sanskrit subject) Boys-60% —do—
Girls – 55%
OBC -55%
ST/SC- 50%
3 Banishree  for (PH Students) 40% & above disabilities — do —
4 Post  Matric Scholarship to SC/ST/OBC/Minority Students Income below Rs. 2 Lakhs Rs.230×10 monthsfor day scholars.
Rs.380×10 months (for Hostel boarder)
5 National Talent Scholarship 80% above Rs.6,000 p.a

Other Scholarship

Radhanath Chhatrabruti, Sports Talent Scholarship, LIC Scholarship, Scholarship to BSNL Employees Children, Sitaram Jindal Foundation Scholarship, Hinduja Foundation Scholarship, Moulana Azad National Scholarship for Minority Community Students., Rajya Sainik Board  Scholarship to children of defence personnel , Hyderabad Karnatak  Abivirdhi Vibhaga Scholraship, Coal Indian Merits  Scholarship, Indian Oil Scholarship, Scholarship to Beedi/Mines workers children, Scholarship to SBI Employees, Anjali Scholarship for disabled students.Rs. 300 Per Month.

Hadibandhu Sahoo Memorial Award is given to the +2 IInd Yr. Science student securing highest mark in C.H.S.E. Annual  Examination.

Haimabati Misra Memorial Award  is given in the form of a cash prize of Rs. 500/- (Rupees Five hundred) to the Science student who secures the highest mark in the Ist Yr. Term End, (Annual) Examination provided he/she has 75% or more attendance.

Shyam Sundar Mohapatra  Memorial Award  has been instituted to encourage best athletes of  Ravenshaw Junior College, Cuttack. The champions among  boys and girls  will be given a cash prize of  .  1,000/- each for excellence in Annual Athletic Meet of the College.

Prof. Pranakrushna Parija Memorial Trophy: This prestigious Trophy has been instituted by Sri L.I Parija former Chief Secretary  in the memory of his  father  great scientist and former Principal of Ravenshaw College Prof. P. K. Parija.  A trophy is given to the champions among boys and girls in annual athletic meet of the college.